Before the New Year

20121205-093254.jpg

The new year is right around the corner. What does this mean to you? A new year of failed fitness goals? I say, don’t set a “new year resolution”! Why set yourself up for failure and disappointment? Look at fitness and health as an everyday choice not just some fad to hop on. Look at fitness as your lifestyle. I know, I know! We hear that all the time! What does it really mean? I never truly grasped the concept until this past summer when I began our HARDbody challenge. We need to make a daily, conscious decision of health, fitness and positive attitude. Meal preparation and daily workouts will start you on your way! Surround yourself with those that are like-minded. This year, beginning now, let’s make the decision to live a life worth living! Our health, our body is all we have! Make it the best it can be! Start small.. Maybe a daily walk and build into weights, circuit etc. I am here for you! I want to help you make the right decisions in your fitness journey. You’re not alone! It won’t be easy but with the right mindset, you CAN do this!

About Fitness Guru

I am a fitness enthusiast trying to change the world! Ok, well I know I won't be changing the world but hoping I can reach out to a few people. I am a personal trainer and a single mom who has struggled through life, lost my way and fallen off the fitness bandwagon. I want to share my struggles and how I'm finding my way back to a healthy life with daily fitness/exercise/diet tips, advice, videos and pictures. View all posts by Fitness Guru

Leave a comment