Day 44- HARDbody challenge

I took last week off from running. I was super tired and felt my body needed a rest from something. I began my workout today with a 2 mile run. Still at a 10:54 and it was tough since I took a week off from it.. My legs felt super heavy but my endurance was still there. I’m learning to pick my knees up more because dragging my feet gives me some sort of mental block of “I can’t continue”. Picking those knees up seemed to really help get me through it. I’m not an avid runner nor do I know the in and outs of running practices but this has helped for me. Any advice would be appreciated 🙂

This was a killer today! In a good way though 🙂

HARDbody workout

1 minute work, 10 tuck jumps, 20 seconds rest- 3 rounds

10 Jumping Jacks/10 Mt. Climbers

10 Tuck Jumps

Reverse Pull-Up(sandbag on legs/hip area)

10 Tuck Jumps

Runner Lunge/Knee Raise

10 Tuck Jumps

1 Leg Push-Up/Jump over/Row(1 leg push up, jump over your bag, 1 leg push up, stand up and Row)

10 Tuck Jumps

About Fitness Guru

I am a fitness enthusiast trying to change the world! Ok, well I know I won't be changing the world but hoping I can reach out to a few people. I am a personal trainer and a single mom who has struggled through life, lost my way and fallen off the fitness bandwagon. I want to share my struggles and how I'm finding my way back to a healthy life with daily fitness/exercise/diet tips, advice, videos and pictures. View all posts by Fitness Guru

Leave a Reply

